My view on IM.

Posted: July 7, 2008 in Uncategorized

I think IMing is useless. Email is great. Why I think IMing is useless:

  1. Who wants to sit for hours typing to someone? Not me.

That’s my number one reason I don’t do IM. I do have to say I have AIM, Yahoo! Messenger and Windows Live Messenger on my computer, along with Windows Messenger that comes with Windows XP. I have used all of these clients but that doesn’t mean I like them. I really think its a waste of time. Sure sometimes I need an answer to a question really quickly but not that often, and even if I do I will just call that person. IMing is fun sometimes, but I can NEVER get on there and have a quick 15-20 minutes chat with my friends, it always would have to be 1 or even 2 hours. No thanks. I would rather email them and then respond when I feel like it.

Leave a Reply

