Yahoo! Zimbra

Posted: July 26, 2008 in Uncategorized

I just got Yahoo! Zimbra on my conputer thinking that maybe it would be easier to check my emai lwith a local email client. I was wrong. Creating my account in the program was the easy part. Once that was done the program was “syncing my folders from my email”-No. I waited for it to “sync my folders” but it never did. I wasited and waited and then finally tried to open the program with the icon on my desktop ans, what do you know, the program wasn’t responding. So I went to uninstall it, and an uninstaller screen came up with absolutely nothing on it, just the logo. Eventually I clicked around and accidentally found the Next button, but then I was confronted with an option to delete all the downloaded file on my system! I almost selected that option, not realizing what it was! So I would not recomend this program. No matter how easy it is to check my email.

Comments
  1. Alex says:

    I have also the same problem, i installed it and soon after i added my yahoo account into it, it starts sync, and after then i got ths virus W32.Netsky.D@mm!enc which was caught by symentic corporate edition 7.5, but the problem is this that whenever i want to uninstall it, a small window appears to select the Language, just like some one installing it.
    and then nothing happened after selection.
    One more thing i want to add, is that the virus is then present in different files in millions/files as APT.Temp the anti virus delete it successfully and soon after deletion it appears again in the same folders.
    I have no idea what how to remove completely this thing.

  2. zachdude1094 says:

    How about you try downloading Revo Uninstaller? It will run through the normal program’s uninstaller, then it will uninstall it with it’s own service, not Yahoo!’s.

Leave a Reply

