Sysinternals.com

Posted: September 30, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

This will probably be the last post of my day, even if I would rather it not be.
Lately I’ve downloaded Autoruns and Process Explorer from Sysinternals.com. Sysinternals is a branch off of Microsoft, and makes some great programs. Autoruns and Autorunsc, I have no idea what the difference is, show me what programs run at my startup, then, if I want to I can disable them, but not before I right click the process and search information about it from Google, or check it out through Process Explorer, which brings me to Process Explorer. Process Explorer is a program somewhat like Windows Task Manager, doing the same thing but in much, much more detail. Some of the processes that I’ve seen through Process Explorer I’ve never seen through Task Manager, which is good or bad? well let me use the handy search online… tool that, as the name says, search for information on the process online. Pretty useful programs, and great if you need to know what’s going on in your computer, and what you can get rid of.

Leave a Reply

