Windows built in-screen capture program.

Posted: November 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

I’ve been having problems with a program called GP4 that I use to attend class and watch class recordings for my web design class that I’m taking through a website www.potterschool.org. I contacted the GP4 support team and got an email back asking for a screenshot of my error message, and accompanying that email was a link to This article, which you might not be able to view because you might have to be logged in at the website. But anyway, if you can view that website you’ll see there are two main catagoreys, “If GP4 is running”, or If GP4 is not running or you want a screen shot without using GP4: Windows”. Under the If GP4 is not running or you want a screen shot without using GP4: Windows section it tells you that if you press the Print Screen key (it’s probably Prnt Scrn on your computer) your computer will take a screen shot. Once the screen shot is take Windows will put it onto your clipboard, so all you have to do is open Paint or some other program and past it in. That’s pretty cool, a built in screen captunring program. So when I tried it I was surprised to get a pretty good quality image, and what’s even better, I got a screen shot of both of my screens, my laptop screen and a picture of my desktop screen that’s connected to my laptop. Pretty cool.

Comments
  1. Nice site… Mine is: mckinneylandandcattle.wordpress.com

    Jessica McKinney for TPS

  2. Para Pro says:

    Cool, I hadn’t seen that button before…I’ve always used ScreenClick (created by a TPS student, owner of CodePackage.com). That’s awesome. But where does it save the pciture? My photos? BTW, sweet blog 🙂

    -Para Pro

  3. zachdude1094 says:

    The photo is stored on your clipboard, so then all you have to do is open a program like Paint or Word and paste it in.

  4. Zac,

    Another two of my friends have a neat computer site as well… I thought you might like to check it out….

    tonysgeektips.wordpress.com

  5. CameronE says:

    Hey all,

    If you have Vista, it has an AWESOME program built in called Snipping Tool. It pwns Print Screen.

    Cameron

Leave a Reply

