Should your next notebook be a MacBook?

Posted: December 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

I was looking at a PC World daily news update and there was an article with the title Should your next notebook be a netbook? that’s a good question, but I think this one will affect more people, should your next notebook be a MacBook?
I have mixed opinions on the Mac vs PC argument, I mean, which is really better, and which do I want to be better? I think I want to be able to say that the PC is better than the Mac, but is it? especially since I’ve been having big problems with my computer lately. My most recent problem is that whenever I have any interaction with any videos on my computer, whether it’s selecting the video, watching the video, or trying to upload the video to the internet, any interaction with the video results in that particular program crashing, even if it’s explorer.exe (the process that controls Windows Explorer (that was a stupid idea on Microsoft’s behalf), explorer.exe also is responsible for your taskbar and your icons. Now it might be a virus, malware, crapware-it could be almost anything, but the thing is, I can’t find it, I have no idea what the problem is. I have scanned my computer with Ad-Aware, Symantec Antivirus, Malwarebytes’ Anti-Malware program, and HijackThis. I’ve also cleaned my computer with CCleaner, Disk Cleanup and have deleted any infections I’ve found with all of the above programs. Nothing’s helped. I’ve posted on DaniwebIT Forum, and a couple other forums but have got nothing. But back to my original discussion. Will a MacBook be better than a PC notebook? which should I buy next? I w=personally want to buy a MacBook Pro, I’ve heard they’re supposed to be really good, and besides, I can boot my Windows Operating system on a Mac, so why not? if I can have the Mac OS, and Windows XP, I get the best of both worlds, right? correct, or at least, as far as I know it’s correct.

Leave a Reply

