A Channeler is a program I would like to see…

Posted: February 18, 2010 in Firefox, Internet, Networking, Operating Systems, Software, Windows

A Channeler is a program I would like to see. Yes, I channeler. What is a channeler? well in the context that I am thinking of it in, it would be a program that would channel my internet connection to one specific application. For instance, instead of my internet connection being divvied up between all my open applications that require an internet to even preform the most mundane task, this program would let me choose which programs would be allowed to use the internet. No more would Firefox be using my internet connection to refresh my email while I was playing Combat Arms, no more would Evernote be syncing my notes with their server. No more would windows be checking for updates in the background. I want a program that will do that. I want to be able to give one program all the resources [in this case, the internet connection] that it needs to do its task most quickly and efficiently.

That is what I would like to see.

Leave a Reply

